Challenge Cup XLIV October 6th

Challenge Cup along with Trick-or-Treating with the drivers marks the end of the season

Make your plans now for the Coca-Cola Challenge Cup XLIV on Saturday October 6th. Not only is this the last race of the year it’s also the biggest race of the year. All the championship’s have been settled and now it’s time to go all-out for pride and add your name to the long list of legendary drivers at Colorado National Speedway.

This year’s Challenge Cup will start with a Trick-or-Treating session for the kids and drivers. We will also have an autograph session for fans with the CNS 70+ Club. Both the autograph session and the Trick-or-Treating start at 5:30PM. There will be prizes for the best costumes for the kids AND the adults!!

And then it’s time for racing featuring the Super Stocks, Bandoleros, DEMOX, Trains and of course the Mountain States Fire Protection Super Late Models in a 100 lap feature event! Last but not least there will be our final Circle Drag race of the year as well as a world-class FIREWORKS display.


PIT GATE OPENS at 1:00pm; TECH at 2:00pm; PRACTICE at 3:00pm; Front Gates Open at 4PM;  Trick-Or-Treating 5:30PM, Races at 6:30pm

The winner of this year’s Challenge Cup will add their name to this prestigious list…

Previous Challenge Cup winners:

2017 Preston Peltier
2016 Kyle Ray
2015 Dominic Ursetta
2014 Dominic Ursetta
2013 Darren Robertson
2012 Adam Deines
2011 Chris Eggleston
2010 Dan Savage
2009 Chris Eggleston
2008 Ronnie Hults
2007 PJ Mattorano
2006 Scotty Backman
2005 Darren Crocker
2004 Jerry Robertson
2003 Rick Carelli
2002 Jerry Robertson
2001 Dave Finley
2000 Roger Avants
1999 MK Kanke
1998 Joe Bellm
1997 Richard Burton
1996 Jerry Robertson
1995 Rick Carelli
1994 Rick Carelli
1993 Bruce Yackey
1992 Steve Carlson
1991 Tom Carlson
1990 Fred Campbell
1989 Rick Carelli
1988 Terry Phillips
1987 Terry Phillips
1986 Larry Phillips
1985 Larry Phillips
1984 Larry Phillips
1983 Butch Speicher
1982 Larry Phillips
1981 Mike Niffenegger, Kalona, Iowa
1980 Odie Robertson, Littleton, Colorado
1979 “Wild Bill” Liebig, Rapid City, South Dakota
1978 Clayton Peterson Jr., Grand Island, Nebraska
1977 Terry Bivins, Kansas City
1976 Tommy Bartolomew, Waterloo, Iowa
1975 Odie Robertson, Littleton, Colorado

NASCAR Whelen All-American Series NASCAR Home Tracks NASCAR K&N Series West