top of page

Deines, Yackey, Eggleston, All Victorious While Jereme Wall Seals his 2nd Championship

(08-20-2016 Dacono, CO) Adam Deines won his second consecutive Pro Truck feature of the season after taking advantage of an early race double-file restart and then cruising to the checkered flag during the Chick-Fil-A Don’t Count Your Chickens night at CNS. Brett Yackey started deep in the field in the Palomino Industries Late Models but worked his way to the front to score the victory. Chris Eggleston had to battle Danny Medina to the finish to take home the Legends win and Jereme Wall won his 9th straight Chick-Fil-A Figure 8 feature of 2016 sealing his second straight championship in the division.

Snap-On Tools Pro Trucks

#8 Jeff Walbaum from Brighton and #82 Michael Scott out of Cheyenne paced the field for the Snap-On Tools Pro Truck feature event. Walbaum was able to grab the lead when the green flag flew with Scott and #7 Adam Deines close behind. After a couple of yellow flags and subsequent double-file restarts it was Deines who assumed the lead and began to put distance between himself and the rest of the field. #43 Kody Vanderwal moved into third place behind Walbaum and just ahead of #5 Troy Witthar creating some drama in the battle for second place. Late in the race Kody Vanderwal and Walbaum tangled but were able to keep going although they did allow Witthar to take the second place position behind Deines who recorded his second straight win and his third of the season. Witthar’s strong second place finish has also catapulted him into second place in the season standings just 19 points behind AJ Warren.

The Pro Trucks will compete in the their final points race of the 2016 season on Championship Night Saturday September 10th.

FEATURE: #7 Adam Deines FAST DASH: #7 Adam Deines DASH: #36 Matt Burton QUICK TIME: #2 AJ Warren 17.342

Palomino Industries Late Models

An unusually small field of just 10 Palomino Industries Late Models started the feature event with #19 Robert Davey of Aurora and #18 Michael Valentine of Gering Nebraska on the front row. Valentine quickly jumped out to a large lead on the field but it was the #32 of Brett Yackey who was moving up towards the front after starting all the way back in 8th position.

After the #16 Ryan McFadden and the #29 Rayshawn Carter tangled and brought out the caution flag Yackey bolted out front of Valentine of the restart. Valentine was not about to let Yackey run away with the race as he stayed close behind. Joining the battle up front was the #88 of Brent Miller from Brighton as the top three cars pulled away from the rest of the field. The best race on the track was the battle for second place between Valentine and Miller who were racing tight but clean. However neither of them had anything for Yackey as he cruised to his 6th main event win of the season. Valentine hung on for 2nd place and Miller took third. #3 Wade Grove finished in fourth position and Robert Davey nabbed the final spot in the top five.

With the win Brett Yackey has all but locked up the 2016 Late Model Championship. There are only two points races left on August 27th and September 24th and Yackey has a 42 point lead on Valentine.

FEATURE: #32 Brett Yackey DASH: #32 Brett Yackey QUICK TIME: #88 Brent Miller 17.771


The Legends feature event started out with a huge crash involving several cars and causing a red flag situation. Thankfully no drivers were injured in the crash but the long delay for the cleanup shortened the race to 15 laps. Once the race got back under way it was a two car battle for the lead between the #15 of Danny Medina and the #22 of Chris Eggleston. The two leaders traded the top spot several times thrilling the fans as they navigated lapped traffic.

When the checkered flag flew it was Chris Eggleston taking the win followed by Medina. The remaining top five finishers were a trio of drivers from Arvada #6 Scotty Scott, #30 Darrell J Stewart, and #46 Zach Witherwax.

Eggleston’s three feature wins and five second place finishes give him a 26 point lead over Danny Medina in the race for the 2016 championship.

The Legends will return to action on Saturday September 3rd.

FEATURE: #22 Chris Eggleston FAST DASH: #66 Kyle Clegg DASH: #20 Kynzer Riddell QUICK TIME: #66 Kyle Clegg 18.689

Chick Fil A Figure 8s

Jereme Wall locked up his second straight Chick-Fil-A Figure 8 Championship by winning his 9th consecutive feature event of the season. Incredibly Wall’s winning streak spans 11 feature events dating all the way back to September 5th of 2015.

Jereme did have to battle for the lead with his brother Jared in the #52 car to take the win but now has a chance to win every single feature event this year if he can claim the final points race of the season on Saturday September 24th which is Championship night for the Figure 8s.

FEATURE: #15 Jereme Wall FAST DASH: #8 Sean Smith DASH: #67 Keith Swensen

Race Rental Modifieds

QUICK TIME: #92 Bryan Norris FEATURE: #1 Dave Tallman


Pro Trucks Pos No. Name Hometown 1. 7 Adam Deines Longmont 2. 5 Troy Witthar Eastlake 3. 8 Jeff Walbaum Brighton 4. 2 AJ Warren Berthoud 5. 82 Michael Scott Cheyenne 6. 9 Curtis Heldenbrand(R) Arvada 7. 43 Kody Vanderwal (R) La Salle 8. 11 Steve Johnson Loveland 9. 34 Rudy Vanderwal La Salle 10. 36 Matt Burton Englewood 11. 91 Cole Whitford (R) Ft. Lupton DNS 95H Adam Hilton Brighton DNS 47 Jesse Seigel Castle Rock DNS 96 Conner Snow (R) Morrison

Late Models Pos No. Name Hometown 1. 32 Brett Yackey Greeley 2. 18 Mike Valentine (R) Gering 3. 88 Brent Miller Brighton 4. 3 Wade Grove Thronton 5. 19 Robert Davey Aurora 6. 49 Dennis Pobanz Colorado Springs 7. 27 Wendi Lewis Johnstown 8. 16 Ryan McFadden Divide 9. 6 Jason Sharp (R) Fountain 10. 29 Rayshawn Carter Commerce City

Legends Pos No. Name Hometown 1. 22 Chris Eggleston Thornton 2. 15 Danny Medina Colorado Springs 3. 6 Scotty Scott Arvada 4. 30 Darrell J Stewart Arvada 5. 46 Zach Witherwax Arvada 6. 48 Cody Dempster (R) Parker 7. 19 Larry Pachello Arvada 8. 20 Kynzer Riddell Westminster 9. 37 Nathan Brasz Firestone 10. 51 AJ Canda Castle Rock 11. 26 Chris Brunker Lakewood 12. 17 BreAnn Adkison Cheyenne 13. 88 Paul Himler (R) Erie 14. 10 Adam Romero (R) Denver 15. 2 Chris Cox Littleton 16. 16 Travis Roe Thronton 17. 66 Kyle Clegg Westminster 18. 23 Austyn Radosta Pueblo 19. 32 Blair Cooper (R) Arvada 20. 47 Jason Hulvey (R) Thornton 21. 9 Terry McBride Edgewater 22. 25 Adam Pechman Morrison 23. 1w Jereme Wall Commerce City

Figure 8 Pos No. Name Hometown 1. 15 Jereme Wall Commerce City 2. 52 Jared Wall Commerce City 3. 9 Brent Cave Thornton 4. 17 Harry Livermore Jr. Denver 5. 50 Justin McKeachie Aurora 6. 4 Sean Smith (R) Littleton 7. 01 Michael Haywood Greeley 8. 27x Luke Zike Arvada 9. 87 Bill Farris Englewood 10. 13 Frank Gastineau Denver 11. 67 Keith Swenson Byers 12. 97 Adam Gastineau (R) Aurora 13. 00 James Naranjo Denver 14. 44 Jerome Hohn Jr. Denver 15. 81 David Smith Englewood 16. 71 Tyler Dowler Englewood 17. 5 Curtis Chavez (R) Loveland DNS 11 Joe Gastineau Denver

Race Rental Modifieds Pos No. Name Hometown 1. 1 Dave Tallman 2. 4 Chris Market 3. 92 Bryan Norris 4. 5 Dan Omary 5. 12 Jeff Thyfault 6. 18 Jerry Losh 7. 27 Drew Walker 8. 21 Cecil Davis 9. 88 Albert Treveno 10. 34 ? ? 11. 11 Scott Tuel


bottom of page